Release Recap: Tom Furse, Holly Golightly and more!


A recap of the new and independent music released last Friday, 21st August. A bumper week of high quality music!

1. Child of a Shooting Star – Tom Furse, on Lo Recordings (EP)

Lo Recordings’ impeccable taste lovingly wraps its chops around The Horrors keyboard player Tom Furse and his new, astonishingly inventive quasi-balearic exotica.



2. Slowtown Now! – Holly Golightly, on Damaged Goods (Album)

Holly’s first band album since 2004. Worth the wait, full of innocent sleaze and tear-soaked tales.

Available from the Damaged Goods Greedbag store on vinyl, CD and to download.



3. F*ck Them – BSN Posse, on Slime (EP)

The Spanish duo conquering the Juke scene. A jumble sale of sounds and musical themes. Diamonds in rough abound.


Cres_053 Artwork

4. The Man That Time Forgot – Kensho, on Collective Resonance (EP)

Rare, scratched up samples from dusty records spliced together to make unique beat music. This is Holland based Kensho’s first record on Collective Resonance.


5. The Bedroom Club III –  Various Artists, on No Pain In Pop (EP)

Cult London label exorcises its avant techno demons in the third instalment of its Bedroom Club series. Listen in the dark.

Available on vinyl and digital from the No Pain in Pop Greedbag store now!



Keep up to date with all the new releases with our New and Independent Spotify playlist.