Daniel Avery – Water Jump EP


Water Jump EP is the second EP from arguably one of 2012′s most exciting new DJs and producers, Daniel Avery. Featuring 4 brand new tracks ‘Drone Logic’, ‘Water Jump’, ‘Receptionist’ and ‘A Quiet Life’ all illustrating Daniel’s variety as a producer and knowledge of underground club music, referencing the great music of labels such as Kompakt and Ghostly as well as many sounds originating away from the dancefloor, this is yet another big step forward for Avery. ‘Drone Logic’ has already had regular plays from The Chemical Brothers and a certain Mr.Weatherall who received upfront copies.

It follows the success of Daniel’s debut EP on Erol Alkan’s label Phantasy ‘Need Electric’ which brought support from Damian Lazarus, Maya Jane Coles, Four Tet, Richie Hawtin, Gesaffelstien, Tiga, Brodinski, Justin Robertson, Jackmaster – as well as the aforementioned Chems and Weatherall – to name just a handful. To add to this, Daniel also releases his brilliant Fabriclive mix CD on November 19th  for the London institution where he remains a resident.

Water Jump EP is now available from Beatport, Boomkat, iTunes and all major retailers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *